mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Questions and answers on how to get the most out of FFAStrans
User avatar
FranceBB
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by FranceBB » Mon Sep 13, 2021 8:32 am

Ok, so I've tried again and I've included the changes mentioned above, so here are 4 new test files: https://wetransfer.com/downloads/e80cc2 ... 201/ec55ed - https://we.tl/t-IE5CvaWNCe - https://we.tl/t-Fj0DJHPYaH

Test 1: x264 --bframes 1 + MP2 audio with the wrong GOP + FFMpeg Muxer
Test 2: x264 --bframes 3 + MP2 audio with FFMpeg Muxer
Test 3: x264 --bframes 3 + MP2 audio with TSMuxer
Test 4: x264 --bframes 3 with TSMuxer
Test 5: x264 without component flag with FFMpeg Muxer
Test 6: x264 without component flag with TSMuxer
Test 7: x264 with access unit delimiters, FFMpeg muxer
Test 8: x264 with access unit delimiters, TSMuxer

My guess would be that the application does a codec check, and is using one of the missing tags.
If that's the case, perhaps @emcodem can use a bitstream editor to add those?
By the way, @Wayhu, can you see in the Vigor log why the files are being rejected?
I mean, there must be a log somewhere that says something more than "codec not supported".
Last but not least, why don't we contact Vigor directly?
We could arrange an email and show them a sample and perhaps they can pinpoint exactly what is missing.
I think it would be a lot easier then spending all this time with different settings.

Still, thank you so much for bearing with us so far and testing every file we sent you.

Image

User avatar
Wahyu
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:27 am

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by Wahyu » Tue Sep 14, 2021 6:51 am

I've tested all file and the results are still not working in playout.
for log, I can see the log only for the player. If need details, i need to root access and i'm not allowed root access to playout.
I send the cued clip log and the error clip (not cued). and i see error, but i don't now is this related.

"SpliceProcessor[TEST-IPCH]: Trace; ERROR: Player source detection failed (PID content), Program=83, SH=110, Name=/vigor_media/files/ads/Test3.ts"
"SpliceProcessor[TEST-IPCH]: ERROR; Player stream errors; Program=83, Name=/vigor_media/files/ads/Test3.ts, FatalError=1, PID=4113[R=0:%=0.00:D=0:E=0:T=0], PID=4352[R=0:%=0.00:D=0:E=0:T=0], PID=4353[R=0:%=0.00:D=0:E=0:T=0]"
Attachments
TS-OK clip in IP-CH.txt
(4.91 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
TS-ERR Clip in IP-CH.txt
(9.38 KiB) Downloaded 10 times

User avatar
Wahyu
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:27 am

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by Wahyu » Tue Sep 14, 2021 11:41 am

oh.. sorry I didn't see test7 and test 8. I just tested it.!
- Test7.ts can play but error stream
- Test8.ts playout is working. :D

User avatar
FranceBB
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by FranceBB » Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:37 pm

Well, I know that, as a member of the staff, I shouldn't be using a "bad language", but... FUCK YEAH!! :D

Image

User avatar
Wahyu
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:27 am

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by Wahyu » Wed Sep 15, 2021 3:55 am

Great !!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think to convert it to TS just use FFmpeg, but in this test using TSmuxer. is there any other parameters so it requires TSMuxer??

emcodem
Posts: 1051
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:11 am

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by emcodem » Wed Sep 15, 2021 5:53 am

Frank has a pretty special way how to produce the stuff, he does not use ffmpeg at all and he first produces a raw h264 stream using x264.

As test7 also "worked", i think all that was missing until now is the "aud" (access unit delimiter) parameter. It might be worth trying to use ffmpeg only:

Code: Select all

ffmpeg -f lavfi -i smptebars=duration=10:size=1920x1080:rate=50 -c:v libx264 -preset:v medium -profile:v main -level 4.2 -refs 4 -b:v 6000k -bufsize 9000k -maxrate 6000k -minrate 6000k -keyint_min 1 -g 50 -bf 3 -x264opts "b-adapt=2:no-weightb=1:nal-hrd=cbr:aud" -pat_period 0.1 -pcr_period 0.1 e:\temp\out.ts
emcodem, wrapping since 2009 you got the rhyme?

User avatar
FranceBB
Posts: 130
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 3:43 pm
Contact:

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by FranceBB » Thu Sep 16, 2021 7:17 am

Wahyu wrote:
Wed Sep 15, 2021 3:55 am
is there any other parameters so it requires TSMuxer??
Emcodem actually made me notice that I disappeared without telling you what the TSMuxer settings were to mux.

TSMuxer settings:

Code: Select all

MUXOPT --no-pcr-on-video-pid --new-audio-pes --cbr --bitrate=20000.000 --vbv-len=500
V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC, "\\mibctvan000\Ingest\MEDIA\temp\Test7.ts", insertSEI, contSPS, track=336
A_MP2, "\\mibctvan000\Ingest\MEDIA\temp\Test7.ts", track=337
A_MP2, "\\mibctvan000\Ingest\MEDIA\temp\Test7.ts", track=338
which, if you wanna use the UI instead of the command line, reflect into this:

Image
Image

This is TSMuxer: https://www.videohelp.com/software/tsMuxeR

User avatar
Wahyu
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2020 12:27 am

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by Wahyu » Thu Sep 16, 2021 9:42 am

i have tried and made in FFAStrans Encoder H.264. by adding x264 opts "force-cfr:b-adapt=2:no-weightb=1:aud" then go to Custom FFMpeg (mpeg-ts). The result works in the playout.
I changed "nal-hrd=cbr" to "force-cfr", because "nal-hrd=cbr" produces a "Frame rate mode : Variable" on the TS file, although it working in playout but it doesn't needs here.
I hope there is an update on the H.264 Encoder for format MP2 audio options. :D :D


Thank you very much for All the help you give, so that the cause of this case is known.
Attachments
H.264.jpg
H.264.jpg (80.09 KiB) Viewed 152 times

emcodem
Posts: 1051
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:11 am

Re: mp4 like Adobe premiere result

Post by emcodem » Thu Sep 16, 2021 11:08 am

Very smart, using the x264 params was exactly my thinking. Well done, congrats!
emcodem, wrapping since 2009 you got the rhyme?

Post Reply