Questions and answers on how to get the most out of FFAStrans
dinesh24
Posts: 29 Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 7:01 am
Post
by dinesh24 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:48 am
Hello,
We have created HLS output using below ffmpeg command.
1) 300kbps
Code: Select all
-c:v libx264 -s 320x240 -b:v 300k -maxrate 300k -bufsize 400k -pix_fmt yuv420p -refs 1 -profile:v baseline -level 3 -g 36 -sc_threshold 0 -flags -global_header -movflags +faststart -c:a aac -strict experimental -ar 48000 -b:a 64000 -ac 2 -f segment -segment_time 10 -segment_list "D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\300.m3u8" -segment_format mpegts "D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\300_%05d.ts"
2) 600kbps
Code: Select all
-c:v libx264 -s 640x360 -b:v 600k -maxrate 600k -bufsize 800k -pix_fmt yuv420p -refs 1 -profile:v baseline -level 3 -g 36 -sc_threshold 0 -flags -global_header -movflags +faststart -c:a aac -strict experimental -ar 48000 -b:a 64000 -ac 2 -f segment -segment_time 10 -segment_list "D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\600.m3u8" -segment_format mpegts "D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\600_%05d.ts"
3) 900kbps
Code: Select all
-c:v libx264 -s 1280x720 -b:v 900k -maxrate 900k -bufsize 1200k -pix_fmt yuv420p -refs 1 -profile:v baseline -level 3 -g 36 -sc_threshold 0 -flags -global_header -movflags +faststart -c:a aac -strict experimental -ar 48000 -b:a 64000 -ac 2 -f segment -segment_time 10 -segment_list "D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\900.m3u8" -segment_format mpegts "D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\900_%05d.ts"
Using above HLS package created in single output folder. we want to create HLS package in separate folder. for that we are using command executor with below code even it is create the output in separate folder. please help me to rectified issue. please find attached screen shot for your reference.
Thanks
Dinesh
Attachments
folder structurePNG.PNG (50.57 KiB) Viewed 9013 times
dinesh24
Posts: 29 Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 7:01 am
Post
by dinesh24 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:57 am
Last edited by
dinesh24 on Mon Oct 16, 2017 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dinesh24
Posts: 29 Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 7:01 am
Post
by dinesh24 » Mon Oct 16, 2017 1:00 pm
dinesh24 wrote: ↑ Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:57 am
Please note below command executor..
%ComSpec% /c "md "%ComSpec% /c "md "D:\New Test\300" "D:\New Test\600" "D:\New Test\900""""
ThomasM
Site Admin
Posts: 231 Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:36 am
Post
by ThomasM » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:08 pm
Hi,
"D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\300 \300_%05d.ts"
"D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\600 \600_%05d.ts"
"D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\900 \900_%05d.ts"
gives you a directory for each original Filename with the three bandwith-directories.
%ComSpec% /c "md "%ComSpec% /c "md "D:\New Test\300" "D:\New Test\600" "D:\New Test\900""""
is wrong imho.
%ComSpec% /c "md "D:\New Test\300" | md "D:\New Test\600" | md "D:\New Test\900""
But you don´t need it, the command-executor nodes above do make the directories.
cheers,
tom
dinesh24
Posts: 29 Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 7:01 am
Post
by dinesh24 » Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:29 pm
Thanks for update....
as u suggested I have tried below command in ffmpeg preset. separate bitrate directory is not created.
D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\300\300_%05d.ts"
"D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\600\600_%05d.ts"
"D:\HLS Test\Output\%s_original_name%\900\900_%05d.ts"
Even i am trying with command executor node separate bitrate directory is not created.
%ComSpec% /c "md "D:\HLS Test\Output\300" | md "D:\New Test\600" | md "D:\HLS Test\Output\900""
Please help me to rectified issue.
Thanks
Dinesh
Attachments
workflow.PNG (41.87 KiB) Viewed 8991 times
ThomasM
Site Admin
Posts: 231 Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:36 am
Post
by ThomasM » Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:11 am
Sorry - it is "mkdir" , not "md".
cheers,
tom