Hi,
ffastrans version 1.1.0.43.
I have a workflow that has this command execute node:
%comspec% /c "move /y "%original_full%" "Q:\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Processed""
The output folder exists. If I add a text node and add "%original_full%" it shows the full path to the original file.
The error is:
Process exited with error code: 1 (The system cannot find the file specified.)
Please advise,
Lawrence
Command execute move original file not found
-
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 4:57 pm
Re: Command execute move original file not found
Hello again
do you run ffastrans as a service? ...if yes you might want to change "Q:" to the full unc path, e.g. "\\server\share" and also make sure the windows service has the correct credentials to run as...
If no, can you please create c:\temp\test.txt and try on commandline like this:
move /y "c:\temp\test.txt" "Q:\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Processed"
do you run ffastrans as a service? ...if yes you might want to change "Q:" to the full unc path, e.g. "\\server\share" and also make sure the windows service has the correct credentials to run as...
If no, can you please create c:\temp\test.txt and try on commandline like this:
move /y "c:\temp\test.txt" "Q:\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Processed"
emcodem, wrapping since 2009 you got the rhyme?
-
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 4:57 pm
Re: Command execute move original file not found
test.txt file moves successfully:
C:\Users\llittleton>move /y "C:\Users\llittleton\Desktop\test.txt" "Q:\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Processed"
1 file(s) moved.
Original file moves successfully:
C:\Users\llittleton>move /y "Q:\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Cam01_Chipchart_27-JAN-2021.mxf" "Q:\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Processed"
1 file(s) moved.
Switched out Q:\ with \\10.238.104.91\QMedia\ in workflow and still have the system cannot find the file specified.
Weird.
Lawrence
Re: Command execute move original file not found
Howdy.
well thats really weird... anyway, we must go on find out the "EXACT" command that was executed by ffastrans. It should be included in the logs.
One easy solution to see the logs is to install the webinterface and check out the job details view. Otherwise, could you zip and send me the full_log.json (FFAStrans\Processors\db\cache\jobs\....) and work dir contents of a failed job please?
Sure you have to configure your workflows to "Keep job folders on completion" in the "Maintenance" tab and zip and upload the stuff - but of course do not include any huge media files.
Upload here: https://ffastrans.com/share -please create some new folder in the temp folder.
Sorry for
well thats really weird... anyway, we must go on find out the "EXACT" command that was executed by ffastrans. It should be included in the logs.
One easy solution to see the logs is to install the webinterface and check out the job details view. Otherwise, could you zip and send me the full_log.json (FFAStrans\Processors\db\cache\jobs\....) and work dir contents of a failed job please?
Sure you have to configure your workflows to "Keep job folders on completion" in the "Maintenance" tab and zip and upload the stuff - but of course do not include any huge media files.
Upload here: https://ffastrans.com/share -please create some new folder in the temp folder.
Sorry for
emcodem, wrapping since 2009 you got the rhyme?
-
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 4:57 pm
Re: Command execute move original file not found
Hi,
I ran it again and explored using the web interface, so awesome!
Here is detail from web interface:
command C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /c "move /y "%original_full%" "\\10.238.104.91\QMedia\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Processed""
code 1
msg
Process exited with error code: 1 (The system cannot find the file specified.
)
last_std
The system cannot find the file specified.
looks like it is using the literal %original_full% instead of the actual path.
SOLUTION: I changed it to %s_original_full% and works now!
Lawrence
I ran it again and explored using the web interface, so awesome!
Here is detail from web interface:
command C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /c "move /y "%original_full%" "\\10.238.104.91\QMedia\Broadcast_Services\EVS\Export\EVS_Export\MXF\UHD\Processed""
code 1
msg
Process exited with error code: 1 (The system cannot find the file specified.
)
last_std
The system cannot find the file specified.
looks like it is using the literal %original_full% instead of the actual path.
SOLUTION: I changed it to %s_original_full% and works now!
Lawrence
Re: Command execute move original file not found
Damned i should have noticed in your first post, sorry
emcodem, wrapping since 2009 you got the rhyme?